Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

Proof of Vaccination Requirements for Businesses and Organizations

To protect the general public and employees, the Ontario government has announced that starting September 22, 2021, it will require people to be fully vaccinated and provide proof of their vaccination status to access certain businesses and settings.

Starting October 18, the portal opened for all individuals to download their enhanced vaccine certificate with official QR (Quick Response) code. Individuals can also call the Provincial Vaccine Contact Centre at 1-833-943-3900 to have their enhanced vaccine certificate emailed or mailed to them. People can save the electronic version of their vaccine certificate with a QR code to their phone or print a paper copy.

As of January 4, 2022, the Province is requiring the use of the enhanced vaccine certificate with QR code and the Verify Ontario app in settings where proof of vaccination is required. The QR code can be used digitally or by printing a paper copy. Individuals can download their enhanced certificate with QR code by visiting https://covid-19.ontario.ca/book-vaccine.

Ontario will also strengthen the verification process for medical exemptions and clinical trial exemptions by requiring a certificate with a QR code. Organizations and businesses that are under the provincial proof-of-vaccination system will be advised to no longer accept physician notes as of January 10, 2022.

In addition, as of December 20, 2021, the Province is requiring proof of vaccination for youth aged 12 to 17 years participating in organized sports at recreational facilities.

Guidance Documents

Press Releases

Additional Resources

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario

Preuve de vaccination exigée pour les commerces et organismes

Pour protéger le grand public et les employés, le gouvernement de l’Ontario a annoncé qu’à partir du 22 septembre 2021, il exigerait que les personnes soient entièrement vaccinées et fournissent la preuve de leur statut de vaccination pour avoir accès à certains commerces et installations.

À compter du 18 octobre, le portail sera accessible à toutes les personnes qui souhaitent télécharger leur certificat de vaccination amélioré munis d’un code QR (Quick Response). Les personnes peuvent également téléphoner à l’InfoCentre provincial pour la vaccination au 1-833-943-3900 pour demander que leur certificat de vaccination amélioré leur soit envoyé par courriel ou par la poste. Les Ontariennes et les Ontariens peuvent enregistrer une version électronique de leur certificat de vaccination muni d’un code QR sur leur téléphone ou l’imprimer.

À compter du 4 janvier 2022, l'Ontario exigera l’utilisation du certificat de vaccination amélioré avec un code QR et de l’application VérifOntario dans les lieux où une preuve de vaccination est exigée. Le code QR peut être utilisé numériquement ou en en imprimant une copie papier. Les particuliers peuvent télécharger leur certificat amélioré avec un code QR en visitant le https://covid-19.ontario.ca/rendezvous-vaccin.

L'ontario renforcera également le processus de vérification des exemptions médicales ou pour essai clinique en exigeant un certificat avec un code QR. Les organismes et les entreprises qui sont régis par le système provincial de preuve vaccinale seront informés de ne plus accepter de billets du médecin à compter du 10 janvier 2022.

De plus, à compter du 20 décembre 2021, l'Ontario exigera une preuve de vaccination aux jeunes de 12 à 17 ans qui participent à des sports organisés dans des installations récréatives.

Documents de référence

Communiqués de presse

Ressources supplémentaires

Eastern Ontatio Health Unit / Bureau de santé de l'Ontario